The Dakota Baptist Convention is a network of Southern Baptist churches reaching across the Dakotas and around the world for Jesus Christ.  

Our aim as a Convention is to assist our churches in starting new churches, sharing the Gospel, making disciples and building strong healthy churches for the glory of God.  

Fred macdonald

Executive Director/ Treasurer

buck hill

State Missions Director /NAMB Missionary 

chad mccord

Church Relations Missionary

paul young

Church Relations Missionary

Sean Donnelly

Financial Secretary

Everett hornbostel

Church Relations Missionary

Jeff Musgrave

Church Relations Missionary

Kristi Strand

ministry assistant

Convention Officers


Josh Brown

Pastor of Redeeming Grace Church, Rapid City, SD   

Ian Harp


Our Executive Board:
Chairman: Dude Garrett

Co-Pastor at Journey Church in Fargo, ND

Vice-Chairman: Chris Wallace

Pastor at Hope City Church in Bismarck, ND



  • Karen Holmes, Recording Secretary – Member of First Baptist Church, Wolsey, SD
  • Debbie Flowers, Assistant Recording Secretary – Member of Living Hope Baptist Church, West Fargo, ND
  • Anne-Marie Caldwell – Member of Calvary Baptist Church, Rapid City, SD
  • George Crawley – Pastor of First Love Church in Lincoln, ND
  • Steve Ford – Associational Missionary of Siouxland Association and Pastor of Grace Baptist Church, Vermillion, SD
  • Nick Geray – Pastor of Dusty Way Chapel, Fargo, ND
  • Rob Greywater – Member of Dakota Baptist Church, Fort Totten, ND
  • Jaz Terzic – Member at Connection Church , Sioux Falls, SD
  • Chris Wallace – Pastor at Hope City Church, Bismarck, ND
  • Dude Garrett – Co-Pastor of Journey Church in Fargo, ND
  • Kristyn LaBine – Member of Hills of Grace Fellowship in Rapid City, SD
  • Dave Utter – Member of Black Hills Baptist Church in Whitewood, SD
  • Jeff Robison – Pastor of New Life on Main in Harvey, ND
  • Josh Bonner – Pastor of Calvary Baptist Church in Rapid City, SD